Poultry Slams and Microwaves

I’m up ridiculously early this morning because I have an impossible to-do list today, but it will end over dinner with the three most awesome young men on the planet, my sons. And there just might be time for  wee nap before dinner. Hope.

So, you’ve probably seen these, if like me, you receive goofy poetry-related humour in your inbox or on your FaceBook wall from sympathetic friends. They know I am a poetry nerd, and the ones who care about me do try to get it. These first two I thought were wonderful, because I am a pun loving kinda guy. The last one, just makes me shake my head every time, but still. It’s kind of cute.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. EJ says:

    AHH Savage Chickens, Love! I had forgotten all about them, thank you for the reminder of how brilliant they are.

    Like

    1. sonofwalt says:

      That’s what they were called! lol I had forgotten.

      Like

  2. boomiebol says:

    The third was actually my favorite…partly because I couldn’t see the first two :). Time to go find my glasses.

    Like

    1. sonofwalt says:

      haha, just click on them to enlarge. The chicken ones, “poultry” readings, are worth the look! 🙂

      Like

  3. solingenpoet says:

    LOL….. that was so funny.

    Like

    1. sonofwalt says:

      The first chicken one I just love so much. I do a belly chuckle every time I read it. “Chicken./ Road./ The Crossing is within./ There is no other side.”
      It’s like teenage angst poultry! 😀

      Like

  4. Blü says:

    I think I am in love with microwave… ::swoons by the frig:: 🙂

    Like

    1. sonofwalt says:

      haha. TWO different friends sent me that on FaceBook. I swear my friends are bonkers.

      Like

    2. Blü says:

      I like your bonkers friends then… now they have me thinking how I can write a poem about appliances! ::shakes head:: I am on an e.e. cummings kick today! lol

      Like

    3. sonofwalt says:

      I’m always happy and honored to have played some minor role in someone’s inspiration. 😀

      Like

  5. Pure poultry. Poultry in motion!

    Like

  6. conniededona says:

    I absolutely love–slam poultry!

    Like

    1. sonofwalt says:

      haha, sounds so cruel, doesn’t it? 🙂

      Like

Talk to me:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.